No longer burning

No longer burning front cover

No longer burning

0.00 NOK
0.00 NOK
Release date
Catalog no.

This is the long awaited debut release of Streifenjunko. “No longer burning” presents the two Norwegians Espen Reinertsen (saxophone) and Eivind Lønning (trumpet) in 9 extraordinary pieces. Both musicians have background from all kinds of collaborations in jazz, rock and more contemporary projects such as Trondheim Jazzorkester, Christian Wallumrød Ensemble (Eivind), and the recent release: “Varianter av døde trær” with Tetuzi Akiyama and Martin Taxt on SOFA. Streifenjunko is/has also collaborated with Sidsel Endresen/Christian Wallumrød’s Merriwinkle, Toshi Nakamura and Kjell Bjørgeengen. Their unique collective sound and focus during this sublime disc shows an admirable urge to explore and a desire to create new music without boundaries. The music is mature and it’s played in a natural and highly personal way. This is an example of what a longtime relationship can lead to. SOFA recommends you to pick this up!!

Eivind Lønning - trumpet

Espen Reinertsen - tenor saxophone