Selektiv hogst

Selektiv hogst front cover
Sold out!

Selektiv hogst

0.00 NOK
0.00 NOK
Release date
Catalog no.

Selektiv hogst, meaning selection cutting, is a continuation of the music developed on the album Varianter av døde trær, released on SOFA in 2008. Since then, the quartet has performed numerous concerts in Japan and Europe, finding a particular way of making music together. «Selektiv hogst» sees the former quartet of Tetuzi Akiyama, Martin Taxt, Eivind Lønning and Espen Reinertsen joined by the no-input mixing board of Toshimaru Nakamura, who is adding yet another level of timbral ambiguity to the group, creating a rich ensemble sound. Akiyama and Nakamura have both long been two of the leading improvisers from the Tokyo scene, and Lønning, Reinertsen and Taxt, are three young and active improvisers from Norway with an increasing reputation for their adventurous yet mature musicality.

Tetuzi Akiyama - guitar

Toshimaru Nakamura - no-input mixing board

Espen Reinertsen - saxophone & flute

Eivind Lønning - trumpet

Martin Taxt - tuba