Buy online Buy at iTunes! Mailorder

Ingebrigt Flaten

Double Bass

Catalog idRelease dateBarcode


Ingebrigt Håker Flaten - double bass


01 Danger music (2:47)

02 The joy of German bowing I (3:13)

03 Slides (1:54)

04 ULV ULV (2:44)

05 Babylon (2:20)

06 Kindred spirit (2:10)

07 Ggahmeshu (2:03)

08 I loves... (6:40)

09 Swedish impressions (12:31)

10 Cats & dogs (4:05)

11 The joy of German bowing II (4:45)

About Double Bass

Ingebrigt (Håker) Flaten is one of Norway's most important characters in creative music today. Flaten has released almost 40 CD's with musicians like Ken Vandermark, Mats Gustafsson, Joe McPhee, and his colleague for years Paal Nilssen-Love. «Double Bass» is his first solo CD. The release was recorded in a studio in Oslo during spring 2003 on two different double basses.


All Music Guide

«..Flaten's music remains his own, filled with growling arco work, jazz-heavy fingering, and a peculiar sense of rhythm.» -- read the whole review»

François Couture


«..befester Håker Flatens posisjon som en av de ypperste i dette frihetslengtende fagets elite.» -- read the whole review»

Arild Andersen